October 11 DBSAM - DB LGBTQA Coming Out Day

Price:
Category:
DBSAM

This event does not require registration.

Description

The DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting's next biweekly meeting is on October 11. October 11 is National Coming Out Day! We would like LBGTQA DeafBlind folks to share their experiences, if you're comfortable.

Please read the meeting guidelines at the bottom.

Agenda
Short comment about the October writing contest
National Coming Out Day, sharing experiences

DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting
October 11, 2021
6:45-8:30PM EST

Zoom Information
Topic: DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting
Date: October 11, 2021

Time Zones
Eastern: 6:45 PM EST
Central: 5:45 PM CST
Mountain: 4:45 PM MST
Pacific: 3:45 PM PST

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83493096863?pwd=a3ZQclM1ejkzZld3cy85dW9XRU1Xdz09

Meeting ID: 834 9309 6863
Passcode: 021880

Meeting Info and Guidelines

Please have a contrasting background and a solid color contrasting shirt.

Do not sit with a window or bright light behind you.

The Zoom meeting will open at 6:45 pm EST. Meeting will start at 7pm
EST with rules and introductions.

From 6:45-7 pm EST you can chat with the other people joining us.

If you live in a different time zone, please check the Zoom
information for the start time in different zones.

If you wish to ask a question or make a comment, please raise your
hand and wait to be spotlighted. Remember, if you are not spotlighted,
not everyone can see you. Please respect turn taking to provide better
access.

Please identify yourself any time you talk.

If you are asking a question to a specific person, make sure you say
their name so they know it's directed to them, and so we can spotlight
them.

Please slow down when signing. This will give CFs and captioning time to catch up.

We will have a break from 7:40 to 7:50 pm EST.

Meeting will finish at 8:30 pm EST.

DBSAM Captioning Doc
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1GxrHzwixPIxV4is2wrNfTawP_4bh9IX-_MYsMSxyJ_k/edit?usp=sharing

Panel Moderators

This panel workshop will be factilated by:

Panelists

This panel workshop will feature the following panelists:

Sponsored By

American School for the Deaf ASD Logo
PT Connects

PT Connects Logo