11/22 DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting

Price:
FREE
Category:
DBSAM

This event does not require registration.

Description

Next DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting is on November 22. We're going to be discussing the new Heller Keller movie that will be produced next year, and more specifically, the issue that a Deaf actor was chosen to portray a DeafBlind person, rather than having a DeafBlind actor.

Agenda
Discussing actor roles in "Helen & Teacher"

Zoom Information
Topic: DeafBlind Support and Access Meeting
Date: November 22, 2021

Time Zones
Eastern: 6:45 PM ET
Central: 5:45 PM CT
Mountain: 4:45 PM MT
Pacific: 3:45 PM PT

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87648655811?pwd=TDhpT01RQjdsdFBqSWp2dmVORlZOUT09

Meeting ID: 876 4865 5811
Passcode: 176970

Meeting Info and Guidelines

Please have a contrasting background and a solid color contrasting shirt.

Do not sit with a window or bright light behind you.

The Zoom meeting will open at 6:45 pm EST. Meeting will start at 7pm
EST with rules and introductions.

From 6:45-7 pm EST you can chat with the other people joining us.

If you live in a different time zone, please check the Zoom
information for the start time in different zones.

If you wish to ask a question or make a comment, please raise your
hand and wait to be spotlighted. Remember, if you are not spotlighted,
not everyone can see you. Please respect turn taking to provide better
access.

Please identify yourself any time you talk.

If you are asking a question to a specific person, make sure you say
their name so they know it's directed to them, and so we can spotlight
them.

Please slow down when signing. This will give CFs and captioning time to catch up.

We will have a break from 7:40 to 7:50 pm EST.

Meeting will finish at 8:30 pm EST.

DBSAM Captioning Doc
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1GxrHzwixPIxV4is2wrNfTawP_4bh9IX-_MYsMSxyJ_k/edit?usp=sharing

Panel Moderators

This panel workshop will be factilated by:

Panelists

This panel workshop will feature the following panelists:

Sponsored By

American School for the Deaf ASD Logo
PT Connects

PT Connects Logo